top of page

Most Recent Blog Posts:

Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

The Story

Updated: Jun 1, 2018


Anyone who knows me, will tell you I like a bit of a challenge, whether that be what I do for a living or how I spend my leisure time. As such I have undertaken a few multi day bike rides but really wanted to take on doing something bigger but also more independently. 


I have had many ideas and for many reasons have settled on what is definitely the biggest challenge for me yet, a solo, self supported,  tour round the coastline of Britain, trying to raise some money for a fantastic organisation Demelza Childrens Hospices. 


So okay - I am hoping that a few friends will pop and see me at times. 

I can't give you a lot of detail over what this ride will look like right now, as I am still working out the details.

But I can say that i will be on my bike, visiting some amazing places around our coastline, for approximately 4.5 months from July 2018.   

I will be carrying everything I need for the journey with me....thankfully shops will never be too far away. 

This challenge is not just about the cycling, three years ago, I was knocked off my bike and broke both my wrists. The road to recovery, both physically and mentally has been a long one, my confidence on the bike has been really knocked and I have been struggling to get out and enjoy the riding, especially when on my own.  I don't think I realised until recently how much this accident impacted me, in so many different ways. I still get pain in my wrists, but they are getting stronger.

I guess this will really give me back that joy on the open road or make me never want to get on a bike again. 
54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Its been a year!!!

Well I cant quite believe I am writing this, Its a year to the day that I arrived home from one of the most amazing experiences that I...

Nearly Home

I know that this is a big jump from the last post where i am still in Scotland but I will actually be cycling into London in Two days....

Comments


bottom of page