top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Esthers Instagram

Most Recent Blog Posts:

Search
  • Writer's pictureettadurrant

It's nearly time

I can't believe the time has almost arrived to start my big trip, I would love to say that I am packed and ready but that is not really true. Today has not exactly gone according to plan, in fact i spent the afternoon sitting in A&E after tripping up, rather spectacularly in the middle of a London Street.


I am grateful that despite what will be some rather attractive bruises, i am okay and cleared to cycle tomorrow, with the aid of a painkiller or 2. There were moments, when I thought I might have to postpone or may not be able to do it at all, which would have been devastating. The next few days will be tough but also the beginning of my amazing adventure.


Many people have asked me why I choose to cycle the UK when I could have visited anywhere in the world. I love travelling, visiting and learning about other cultures and in many ways I would love to spend the next few months backpacking round. However I also wanted to ensure that whatever I undertook was a personal challenge, giving me time to think and raise some money for charity. A solo cycling tour is definitely a challenge and something I have not undertaken before. Of course I could have done this anywhere but I love my country, the coastline is amazing and believe it or not, thought the weather would be manageable...wasn't quite planning on a summer heat wave 😎. I can't wait to get started, but must admit it's all feeling a little daunting.













92 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Its been a year!!!

Well I cant quite believe I am writing this, Its a year to the day that I arrived home from one of the most amazing experiences that I...

Nearly Home

I know that this is a big jump from the last post where i am still in Scotland but I will actually be cycling into London in Two days....

Comments


bottom of page